Counties And Sub-counties In Kenya Listed For Hardship Allowances By TSC

TSC offers equal opportunities to all trained and qualified teachers. The body is responsible for employing teachers in both primary and secondary schools across the country. The commission can decide to deploy a teacher in any part of the country irrespective of the fact that you applied there or not.

Teachers trained to teach high school have a slight advantage as they can chose to be deployed a school of their choice in any part of the country of choice.

Limited regions in the world have been earmarked as hardship areas. Teachers who work in these areas go through life threatening experiences as the conditions in these areas are not favorable. Of the harsh conditions in these areas they range from climatic conditions to insecurities. These factors determine whether an area is hardship or not.

As much as the conditions in these areas are harsh, teachers who happen to work in these areas enjoy some benefits which at some point attract other teachers to yearn working in those areas. Those who work in these areas earn a range of hardship allowances which depends on the level of hardship in his/her place of work. One can earn up to Sh. 30,000 hardship allowance on top of his monthly salary. The lowest one cn earn where the level of hardship is fair is Sh. 10,000.

The following counties and sub-counties have been mapped out by the commission in its latest release of hardship areas for hardship allowances.

1.Baringo North, Tiaty East, Tiaty West and Marigat sub-counties in Baringo County.
2.Garissa County
3.Suba and Mbita sub-counties in Homa Bay County
4.Isiolo County
5.Mashuuru, Loitoktok and Kajiado West sub-counties in Kajiado County
6.Kwale County
7.Magarini and Ganze in Kilifi County
8.Lamu County
9.Mandera County
10.Marsabit County
11.Mumoni, Mutito North and Tseikuru Sub-Counties in Kitui County
12.Narok South and Narok North sub-counties in Narok County
13.Samburu County
14.Taita Taveta County
15.Tana River County
16.Turkana County
17.Wajir County
18.West Pokot County


You will have to understand that some counties that have been listed above, not all their sub-counties have been marked as hardship areas.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button