TSC Has Released A New Updated List Of Hardship Areas

The Teacher Service Commission (TSC) is a Kenyan body that hires and fires teachers.

For primary school recruiting, the organization has the authority to place a teacher in any Kenyan school, regardless of whether or not the teacher applied for that school.

Secondary school teachers, on the other hand, have the option of picking a school where they will work because their positions are published openly.

The Teachers Service Commission (TSC) has released a list of eight hardship regions that it will formally recognize.

TSC stated in its Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) with teachers unions that it will strive to advance members serving in ASAL (Arid Semi Arid Lands) and difficult to staff areas holding administrative positions.

TSC stated that members serving in ASAL (Arid Semi-Arid Lands) and hard to staff areas holding administrative posts will be promoted progressively until they achieve grades appropriate with their respective jobs.

Despite the fact that teachers in some Kenyan districts are given hardship allowances, the dangers they confront are life threatening. Insecurity is one factor that qualifies a location to be designated as a hardship area, aside from poor meteorological circumstances.

Teachers in impoverished areas face a slew of issues, ranging from inadequate infrastructure to appalling working circumstances. The counties (sub-counties) that have been mapped by the cooperative are listed below.

 The official Hardship areas include;

1) Marigat Tiaty Eastand Tiaty West sub-counties in Baringo County.

2)Homa Bay county Suba and Mbita sub-counties

3) Garrisa county

4) Loitoktok Mashuuru and Kajiado West sub-counties in Kajiado County

5) Isiolo County

6) lamu County

7)Kilifi county Magarini and Ganze

8) kwale County

9)Marsabit County

10) Samburu County

11)Mutito North, Mumoni and Tseikuru sub-counties in Kitui County

12) Narok North sub-county

13) Taita Taveta County

14) Tana River County

15) Turkana County

16) Narok south sub county

17) west pokot County

18) West Pokot County

It should be noted that while some counties have been designated as hardship zones, the commission has not designated all Sub-counties as hardship centers.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button